Deal on Caspian Sea’s legal status to be signed on Sunday: Kremlin


MOSCOW (Reuters) – The five countries which border the Caspian Sea will adopt a convention on its legal status on Sunday, a deal which has been under discussion for more than two decades, the Kremlin said in a statement on Friday.

It said the convention would be signed in Kazakhstan during the Fifth Caspian Summit in Aktau where representatives of Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, , Russia and Turkmenistan would be present.

Reporting by Maria Kiselyova; Editing by Andrew Osborn